General Assembly

The General Assembly consists of the presidents of the nine member associations. As such, the General Assembly provides the overall strategic direction and decides on the budget of UAS4EUROPE’s activities.

Management Committee

The Management Committee implements UAS4EUROPE’s activities. Its members are mandated by their respective member associations and are the first point of contact for research staff and students at the universities of applied sciences.

Vereniging Hogescholen Annelie Kohl, Chair
Samuli Maxenius
Swissuniversities Otto Bruun
Hochschule Bayern e.V. Karin Lukas-Eder

Lena von Gartzen

Österreichische FHK Heidi Esca-Scheuringer
EURASHE John Edwards
Hochschulallianz für den Mittelstand Cornelia Driesen
Danske Professionshøjskoler Elena Nielsen
HAW BW Benjamin Peschke

The members of the expert group involved in the Innovation Action Plan for Europe can be examined here


The Administration works to ensure the continuity of the strategic direction of UAS4EUROPE as defined by the General Assembly. It prepares the meetings of the Management Committee and the General Assembly in close cooperation with the Executive Committee and contributes to UAS4EUROPE’s initiatives and events.

Tim Uebelen