Governance

Governing Board

The Governing Board consists of the presidents of the nine member associations. As such, the Governing Board provides the overall strategic direction and decides on the budget of UAS4EUROPE’s activities.


Management Committee

The Management Committee implements UAS4EUROPE’s activities. Its members are mandated by their respective member associations and are the first point of contact for research staff and students at the universities of applied sciences.

Vereniging Hogescholen Annelie Kohl, Chair kohl@vh.nl
ARENE
Samuli Maxenius
samuli.maxenius@arene.fi
Swissuniversities Otto Bruun bruun@swisscore.org
Hochschule Bayern e.V. Karin Lukas-Eder

Lena von Gartzen

lukas-eder@bayfor.org

lena.vongartzen@hochschule-bayern.de

Österreichische FHK Heidi Esca-Scheuringer heidi.esca-scheuringer@fhk.ac.at
EURASHE John Edwards john.edwards@eurashe.eu
Hochschulallianz für den Mittelstand Cornelia Driesen presse@hochschulallianz.de
Danske Professionshøjskoler Elena Nielsen ea@centraldenmark.eu
HAW BW Benjamin Peschke peschke@haw-bw.de

The members of the expert group involved in the Innovation Action Plan for Europe can be examined here


Administration

The Administration works to ensure the continuity of the strategic direction of UAS4EUROPE as defined by the Governing Board. It prepares the meetings of the Management Committee and the Governing Board in close cooperation with the Executive Committee and contributes to UAS4EUROPE’s initiatives and events.

Tim Uebelen admin@uas4europe.eu